nav-left cat-right


Chakra is a sanskrit word and it means ”wheel” or ”vortex”. Thus chakras are spinning wheel of energy where mental body along with energy body vibrates with universal energy. It is through these chakras ‘prana’ or ‘ki’ from the universe flows in and any negative energies flows out of the body. So it is important to have have these energy centers open to have harmony and balance in our mind, body and soul.

Reiki is a powerful way to keep our chakras open. Though there are thousands of chakras through out the human body, but there are seven main chakras in our body along the spine. Chakras are not the physical entities in themselves, like feelings or ideas, so they can not be held like a physical object, yet they have a strong effect upon the the body as they express the embodiment of spiritual energy on the physical plane.

These seven main energy centers are : The Root Chakra (Mooladhara), Hara or Sexual Chakra(Swadhisthana), Solar Plexus (Manipura), Heart Chakra (Anahata), Throat Chakra (Vishudha), Third Eye (Ajna), Crown Chakra (Sahasrara).

Each chakra emits energy according to its own characteristics. A brief description is given below:

Root Chakra (red): The right to be here, Basic trust in survival, Stability, Grounding, Physical preservation are a few of its major characteristics. A healthy root chakra enables a healthy, stable, prosperous and fulfilled life.
The element of this chakra is EARTH.

Hara Chakra (orange):  The right to feel, Sexuality, Creativity, Emotions, Relationship issues, Healthy boundaries, Inner freedom are a few of its main features. Its a chakra of transforming the self into higher consciousness. A healthy hara enables healthy relationships, emotional balance, and healthy self.
The element of this chakra is WATER.

Solar Plexus (yellow): The right to act, Vitality, Will power, Self esteem, Healthy ego, Individuality, Personal power are just to name a few of its important characteristics. A healthy Solar plexus ensures healthy personality, positive mind, healthy ego body, self confidence and happiness in the life, as it is power wisdom center of the body. It enable the person to live his truth in the life.
The element of this chakra is FIRE.

Heart Chakra (green): To love and be loved is the basic right of this chakra. Oneness at the universal level, Compassion, Self acceptence, Empathy, Non judgementalism are a few of its main characteristics. It is the seat of soul. Healthy Heart chakra teaches us to live in harmony with compassion and  connect with everybody from the soul level by dropping all the conditionings.
The element of this chakra is AIR.

Throat Chakra (light blue): To speak and to be heard is the basic right of this chakra. This chakra relates to the Self expression, Communication and Creativity. In a healthy state this chakra enables us a clear communication, healthy self expression and supports our creative ideas.
The  element of this chakra is SOUND.

Third Eye (indigo): To see and inner awakening is the basic right of this chakra. It is the chakra of Intuitions, Paranormal perceptions or other Psychic powers. It helps us to see the latent oneness. In the light of this chakra we can come out of our illusions and self ceated false realities. Thus it helps us to see the truths of life as they are and drop all the false.
The element of this chakra is LIGHT.

Crown Chakra (violet and white): Self knowledge, awareness  and spirtuality is what this chakra is mainly about. It is the chakra of Spiritual wisdom, Higher consciousness and of spiritual connection. It brings us spiritual guidence and energies on our path of self realization. In the state of harmony it also manifest balance in masculine and feminine energies, thus enabling harmony in material and spiritual realms of life.It brings spiritual growth in life.
The element of this chakra is THOUGHT.


  1. avatar
    kazem sohani says:

    hello thanks of your best site


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment